The Homesick Texan Cookbook.

Wow, I can’t wait for this cookbook to come out next year.

Being a Texan myself and now living in Colorado, I quickly discovered there is no such thing as Tex-Mex anywhere other than Texas. The Homesick Texan blog takes me back to the joy of southern food and what I’m missing. On a recent trip back to Texas, I ate like a true Texan: fried chicken, chicken fried steak, fish fry, shrimp boil, brisket…. and the list could go on. It was unbelievable eating. With that in mind, The Homesick Texan Cookbook will be a great one to have in the kitchen. Mostly cooking for myself, but also trying to convince my non-Texan friends of my southern food obsession.

If you can’t wait until Fall 2011, read her blog and get a little taste of what’s to come.

Leave a Reply

