Fruit of the Day

Rhubarb.

Now, there has been debate wether rhubarb is a fruit or vegetable. But the U.S. has decided it’s a fruit, so I’m going to stick with it as a fruit. My old neighbors use to make rhubarb pie and jam all the time. I never really embraced the fruit; though, it is delicious. I like sweets (who doesn’t), but I am more of a bitter and tart person. There is something about those two flavors that appeal to me much more.

I currently have rhubarb growing in my backyard. It has a pretty pink color and tastes wonderful in pies. I think, more like I am, going to embrace the fruit more this summer. You should, too. What’s better than a pink, tart pie. Delicious!

Leave a Reply

