Fennel Pasta.

This weekend while shopping the Pearl Street Mall in Boulder, CO, I spent time in The Peppercorn, a wonderful foodie store. There I came across numerous types of pasta. Two struck my fancy right off: Fennel fettuccine and black pepper fettuccine. Tonight I decided to go with the fennel fettuccine. I love everything about fennel. Now, if you don’t like black licorice, you most likely will not like fennel, but I happen to love it. I didn’t want to overpower the fennel taste or fettuccine, so I decided to go simple on this one to keep the flavors of the fettuccine. All I added was butter, onion, shrimp, salt and pepper. This fettuccine flavor will not be easy to find, but any flavored noodles will work as well. Try spinach fettuccine.

Directions:

Bring the water to a boil and cook the fettuccine. Dice half an onion and saute in butter. Add the shrimp to the butter and cooke on each side until cooked and pink. Add the cooked fettuccine in the skillet with the onions and shrimp. Plate and serve!

Leave a Reply

