Dinner Party.

I love cooking for people. But I also love experiencing other peoples dishes. Since I recently moved into a new place, I decided to have a few friends over for dinner. Instead of me cooking everything I decided to have everyone bring an appetizer and we could “graze” on different dishes instead of just one. We had a great mix of dishes: veggies and hummus, spinach artichoke soup, meatballs and tomato bruschetta. We were not lacking in flavor. My mom’s friend even brought over a couple of bottles of wine that she and her husband make themselves! It was a delicious red and made the dinner even better. It was such a great night of food and conversation.

If you’re having people over for dinner and don’t want to make an entire meal on your own, I would definitely recommend having your guests bring over their own appetizer.

One thought on “Dinner Party.

Leave a Reply

